Caltech Home > BBE Home > Master Calendar
open search form
Show Options

Upcoming Events for General Biology Seminar

Monday, January 27, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Broad 100
"Probing the Nuclear Organization via Machine Learning"
  • Jian Ma, Associate Professor, School of Computer Science, Carnegie Mellon University,
iCal icon
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Kerckhoff 119
"Asymmetric Stem Cell Division and Germline Immortality"
  • Yukiko Yamashita, Professor, Cell & Developmental Biology, University of Michigan Medical School,
iCal icon
Tuesday, February 4, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Kerckhoff 119
"Neural Adaptations and Behavioral Strategies for Aerial Interception of Targets in Visually Guided Predatory Insects"
  • Paloma Gonzalez-Bellido, Assistant Professor, Ecology, Evolution and Behavior, University of Minnesota,
iCal icon
Tuesday, February 11, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Kerckhoff 119
TBD
  • Lionel Christiaen, Associate Professor, Biology, New York University,
iCal icon
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Kerckhoff 119
"The Cellular and Molecular Logic of Spinal Cord Development"
  • James Briscoe, Senior Group Leader, The Francis Crick Institute,
iCal icon
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Kerckhoff 119
TBD
  • Ken Cho, Professor, Developmental & Cell Biology, University of Irvine,
iCal icon
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Kerckhoff 119
TBD
  • Daniel Kronauer, Associate Professor, Social Evolution and Behavior, Rockefeller University,
iCal icon
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Kerckhoff 119
TBD
  • Andrew Carter, MRC Program Leader, MRC LMB, Cambridge UK,
iCal icon
Tuesday, April 7, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Kerckhoff 119
TBD
  • Xiaoke Chen, Associate Professor, Biology, Stanford University,
iCal icon
Tuesday, April 14, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Kerckhoff 119
  • Chris Doe, Professor, Institute of Neuroscience, University of Oregon,
iCal icon
Tuesday, April 21, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Kerckhoff 119
TBD
  • Steve Liberles, Professor, Cell Biology, Harvard Medical School,
iCal icon
Tuesday, April 28, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Kerckhoff 119
TBD
  • Dana Pe'er, Chair, Computational and Systems Biology, Sloan Kettering Cancer Center,
iCal icon
Tuesday, May 5, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Kerckhoff 119
TBD
  • Elissa Hallem, Associate Professor, Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics, UCLA,
iCal icon
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Kerckhoff 119
TBD
  • Cornelis Murre, Professor and Vice Chair, Biological Sciences, UC San Diego,
iCal icon
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Kerckhoff 119
TBD
  • Luke Lavis, Senior Group Leader, Janelia/ HHMI,
iCal icon