Show Options

Upcoming Events for:

  • Division of Biology and Biological Engineering
  • Biochemistry Seminar Series
  • Dev Bio Supergroup
  • General Biology Seminar
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Beckman Institute Auditorium
"How lncRNAs Shape Chromatin Structure to Control Gene Expression"
  • Mitchell Guttman, Assistant Professor, Biology & Biological Engineering, Caltech,
Add to My Calendar
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Beckman Institute Auditorium
TBD
  • Lulu Qian, Assistant Professor, Biology & Biological Engineering, Caltech,
Add to My Calendar
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Off Campus
Add to My Calendar
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Noyes 147 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Watching metalloenzymes at work
  • Amie Boal, Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, and Department of Chemistry, Pennsylvania State University,
Add to My Calendar
Thursday, November 8, 2018
12:30 pm - 1:30 pm
Beckman Behavioral Biology B180
"Dynamic Sensorimotor Control and Brain-Machine Interface"
  • He Cui, Principal Investigator and Lab Head , Laboratory of Neural Mechanism of Motor Control , Institute of Neuroscience, Chinese Academy of Sciences Shanghai, China,
Add to My Calendar
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Beckman Behavioral Biology B180
“Population Coding of Hand Movements in the Primate Brain"
  • Hansjorg Scherberger, Head, Research Group Neurobiology, OPT German Primate Center, Gottingen, Germany,
Add to My Calendar
Friday, November 9, 2018
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm Add to My Calendar
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Beckman Behavioral Biology B180
"The Relationship Between Implicit and Explicit Visuomotor Task Learning in Hippocampus and Parietal Cortex"
  • Christian Klaes, Emmy Noether Group Leader, Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany ,
Add to My Calendar
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Kerckhoff 119
"A Mitochondrial Stress Response, Toxic Genomes and Aging"
  • Cole Haynes, Associate Professor, Molecular, Cell and Cancer , University of Massachusetts Medical School,
Add to My Calendar
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Kerckhoff 119
TBD
  • Jason Shepherd, Assistant Professor, Neurobiology, Anatomy, Biochemistry‚Äč, Ophthalmology & Visual Science, University of Utah, School of Medicine,
Add to My Calendar
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Kerckhoff 119
"Selective Processing of Need-Relevant Cues: a Dialogue Between Hypothalamus and Cortex"
  • Mark Andermann, Assistant Professor, Neuroscience, Harvard,
Add to My Calendar
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Kerckhoff 119
TBD
  • John Wallingford, Professor, Molecukar Biosciences, University of Texas Austin,
Add to My Calendar
Thursday, December 13, 2018
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Noyes 147 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
TBA
  • Alwin Koehler, Professor of Mechanistic Cell Biology, Max F. Perutz Laboratories, Medical University of Vienna,
Add to My Calendar
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Kerckhoff 119
TBD
  • Barbara Meyer, Professor, Genetics, Genomics and Development, University of Califronia Berkeley,
Add to My Calendar
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Kerckhoff 119
TBD
  • Ruth Lehmann, Department Chair , Cell Biology, New York School of Medicine,
Add to My Calendar
Thursday, January 24, 2019
All Day
Noyes 153 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Add to My Calendar
Friday, January 25, 2019
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Beckman Institute Auditorium
Add to My Calendar
Saturday, January 26, 2019
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Beckman Institute Auditorium
Add to My Calendar
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Kerckhoff 119
TBD
  • Mauro Costa-Mattioli, Associate Professor, Neuroscience, Baylor College of Medicine,
Add to My Calendar
Thursday, January 31, 2019
All Day
Kerckhoff Morgan Library
Add to My Calendar
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Kerckhoff 119
TBD
  • Manu Prakash, Associate Professor, Bioengineering, Stanford University,
Add to My Calendar
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
8:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Beckman Auditorium
Add to My Calendar
Thursday, February 14, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Noyes 153 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
TBD
  • Sir Venki Ramakrishnan, Group Leader and Joint Head, Structural Studies Division, MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology, UK,
Add to My Calendar
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Kerckhoff 119
TBD
  • Utpal Banerjee, Professor, Molecular, Cell and Developmental Biology, University of California, Los Angeles,
Add to My Calendar
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Kerckhoff 119
  • Peng Yin, Professor, Systems Biology, Harvard Medical School,
Add to My Calendar
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Kerckhoff 119
TBD
  • Naama Barkai, Professor , Weizmann Institute of Science,
Add to My Calendar
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Kerckhoff 119
TBD
  • Claude Desplan, Professor, Biology and Neural Science, New York University,
Add to My Calendar
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Kerckhoff 119
TBD
  • Jeffrey C. Magee, Professor, Neuroscience, Baylor College of Medicine,
Add to My Calendar
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Kerckhoff 119
TBD
  • Stephen Libreles, Professor, Cell Biology, Harvard Medical School,
Add to My Calendar
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Kerckhoff 119
TBD
  • Deborah Hung, Professor, Molecular Biology, Harvard,
Add to My Calendar
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Kerckhoff 119
TBD
  • Ruby Behnia, Assistant Professor, Neuroscience, Columbia University,
Add to My Calendar
Monday, April 29, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Kerckhoff 119
TBD
  • Jennifer Zallen, Sloan Kettering Institute,
Add to My Calendar
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Kerckhoff 119
TBD
  • Amy Gladfelter, Associate Professor, Biology, University of North Carolina,
Add to My Calendar
Tuesday, May 28, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Kerckhoff 119
TBD
  • Adam Arkin, Professor, Bioengineering, University of Califronia Berkeley,
Add to My Calendar